Join Greylock’s Asheem Chandna today at 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT on the future of enterprise and cybersecurity investing – TechCrunch


Yes, there is an election, but that’s getting pretty boring at this point. What’s far more interesting is the future of enterprise and cybersecurity startups, markets where companies are dumping billions of dollars in the wake of the largest change in office work in decades. Old notions are being discarded, new ideas are in — and all that portends huge potential opportunities for ambitious founders.

That’s why I am so excited to be hosting the next edition of our Extra Crunch Live interview series with the superlative enterprise venture capitalist Asheem Chandna of Greylock. We’re live in about two hours today at 3pm EST / 11am PST / 8pm GMT. Details to join are below the fold, and if you don’t have an Extra Crunch membership, click through to signup in advance.

For nearly two decades, Asheem Chandna has been investing in enterprise and security startups at Greylock, with massive investment wins in Palo Alto Networks, AppDynamics, and Sumo Logic. These days, he continues to invest in cybersecurity with companies like Awake Security and Abnormal Security, data platforms like Rubrik and Delphix, and the stealthy search engine company Neeva. As a leading early-stage investor and mentor in the space, he’s seen a multitude of companies transition from inception to product-market fit to IPO.

We’re going to be talking about the current landscape for enterprise and cybersecurity startups and then also talking about company building in these contexts, an area that Chandna has been particularly focused over his career. Plus, as always with ECL, we’ll be taking questions from you, our always inquisitive audience.

So come prepared for a great conversation, and join us shortly for another ECL live broadcast.

Event Details


Like it? Share with your friends!

926
22218 shares, 926 points

What's Your Reaction?

Fake Fake
0
Fake
Epic Epic
0
Epic
Dislike
0
Dislike
Like Like
0
Like

Join Greylock’s Asheem Chandna today at 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT on the future of enterprise and cybersecurity investing – TechCrunch

MainStreet Econ

Join the MSE Community

reset password

Back to
MainStreet Econ
Choose A Format
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Poll
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Story
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
List
The Classic Internet Listicles
Open List
Open List
Ranked List
Ranked List
Video
Youtube, Vimeo or Vine Embeds
Image
Photo or GIF
Gif
GIF format

Send this to a friend